Reducing age with Essence Marks?

Hmmm lies

I do believe you could change your age with an Essence Mark. We have seen a worldhopper who uses stamps and I think they have gained some form of functional immortality so It is possible. I am not sure you need to have to use a speed bubble to change your age but that is a very good option. I don't know if you would need more investiture than the normal Dor would provide you but I'm no expert.

48 minutes ago, Hmmm lies said:

So I was thinking, if you change your history with an Essence Mark so you spent a large period of your life in a Cadmium bubble or a Bendalloy bubble, could you become younger or older with an Essence Mark? Would that require additional Investiture?

Changing your age with Forgery is possible, but it's really hard. Your age is part of your Connections, that's what you would have to try to change.

Spoiler

VindicationKnight

Is it possible to change your age with Forging?

Brandon Sanderson

Changing your age with Forging is very hard.

/r/books AMA 2015 (July 19, 2015)

Spoiler

Doom-Slayer

So how do the exact mechanics of Feruchemy in relation to Compounding work?

This confusion is primarily around how [the Lord Ruler] gets his near infinite age.

Okay. So first off, I understand the concept of how they work. Feruchemy is net zero, Allomancy is net positive, combine them and you end with a net positive Feruchemy ability.

So how Feruchemy normally works... you take say weight, store half your normal weight and then you can access it whenever you want. So you (originally X weight) are taking A weight, storing it, and then you are at (X-A) weight, with access to A. So we have a metalmind that store magnitude with the efficiency of how its received based on how quickly or slowly it is drawn upon.