Hi! I'm that Stormlight Animatic person.

ProfetessaOscura

So, hi.  I'm a long-time reader of the Cosmere, and I tend to haunt all of the Sanderson reddits.  I do comics of all the characters and animation/storyboard music videos for Stormlight.  I used to do a lot of forums on Figment(a now dead writing site) when I was a teen, and this is my first time getting back into a forum setting in a long while.  A lot of other fans reference 17th Shard a lot, so I figured it was worth at least popping in and checking everything out.  

If there's anything you particularly like about the forums or "a best part" as it were, I'd love a brief walkthrough.

Thanks, and hello!

4 minutes ago, ProfetessaOscura said:

There are RPs here?  I used to do some of that on Goodreads as a teen; it'd be fun to read through some of them.

Yes, there are!  I'm not part of most of them, but FOTT is pretty big.  It all started when @Channelknight Fadran was bored and wanted to mess around... now it's got six threads and like thirty characters.  I know @Condensation has made a few RPs.

5 minutes ago, ProfetessaOscura said:

There are RPs here?  I used to do some of that on Goodreads as a teen; it'd be fun to read through some of them.

Yep there are. Here’s the link to the page that shows all the topics (is it called a topic page? Ah whatever): https://www.17thshard.com/forum/forum/15-role-playing/

Just now, Spren of Kindness said:

Yes, there are!  I'm not part of most of them, but FOTT is pretty big.  It all started when @Channelknight Fadran was bored and wanted to mess around... now it's got six threads and like thirty characters.  I know @Condensation has made a few RPs.

Where do I find these?  I'm wading through the forums posting my art/writing/crafts where it seems appropriate, ha.

11 minutes ago, Spren of Kindness said:

Yay! Free advertising!

48 minutes ago, ProfetessaOscura said: