Steel Inquisibirds

BlueWildRye

I was with my chickens, and studying them even though I'm not a scientist at all, when I realized that if a chicken became a Steel Inquisitor, they would have one spike through both their eyes because their eyes face sideways. Or maybe there could be two spikes in their eyes? Now I'm trying to imagine a fully spiked chicken. What would they do with their powers? Probably burn Pewter to rise to the top of the pecking order?

Now we’re asking the real questions.

In all reality I suspect different animals have slightly different bind points, but the smaller you get, the more possible it is to drive a spike through multiple bind points. 

hmmmmm.

I just realized that an Inquisibird chicken can use Steelpushing to finally fly like the rest of their bird relatives. Just saying, they'd probably be just as vicious, if not more so, than regular human Inquisitors. I mean, have you seen them? They're creatures of Ruin, through and through.

In all seriousness (or as much as I can muster on the Inquisibird Thread without giggling), the most likely spike in a Chicken would probably grant Aviar abilities, steal the aviar bond, or even grant aviar adjacent like A-Copper.  

One WOB says most Investiture in animals scales up to sapience before Powers start emerging.  Another says the Inquisitor's Lynchpin Spike is a coordinating thing and several different metals can work.  I suspect you'd want a Copper Spike to bring them closer to full sapience before they could take advantage of your more overt allomantic or feruchemical powers, but a Steel Compounding battle-chicken would be a force to be Feared.

9 hours ago, Quantus said:

In all seriousness (or as much as I can muster on the Inquisibird Thread without giggling), the most likely spike in a Chicken would probably grant Aviar abilities, steal the aviar bond, or even grant aviar adjacent like A-Copper.