Question from a newby...

For those of you who are heavily-immersed in Sanderson's interviews and talks about the Cosmere, do you get the feeling that the entire mythos WILL be revealed throughout subsequent novels? Or, will most of the mythology rely on catching subtle hints and easter eggs throughout the different series'?

For instance, do you think further books will discuss the Realms and world-jumpers (like Hoid) in detail, or will those conclusions be left up to the readers? Thanks! I'm relatively new to the whole Cosmere thing, although I've read most of the books (except Warbreaker).

Good news is, that's confirmed as something that'll happen eventually.  Brandon's considered doing an 'ender's shadow' type novel dealing with what hoid was up to during Mistborn, and Mistborn Space Trilogy is supposed to deal with allomantic FTL and crossovers.

Sanderson has explicitly stated that Stormlight won't go into great detail about the Cosmere.

Dragonsteel and Mistborn 3, due in over a decade, probably will. Dragonsteel will involve the original characters that became shards as humans, Mistborn 3 will involve worldhopping allomancers.

It'll take such a long time, it may as well be like that for all intents and purposes. By the time the Conflux (A hypotheitcal Cosmere bring-together finale) and Dragonsteel roll around, we'll probably already have most of the story anyways, if our progress here is anything to go off of.

It'll take such a long time, it may as well be like that for all intents and purposes. By the time the Conflux (A hypotheitcal Cosmere bring-together finale) and Dragonsteel roll around, we'll probably already have most of the story anyways, if our progress here is anything to go off of.

*Knocks on all the wood in the tri-county area*

Yeah, we have some recent evidence. :P :P

QUESTION:
With the technology advancing and going faster than light...?

BRANDON: