Mixed/ Corrupted Investiture.

Shatterer

So, we know from ROW that investiture of different shards can be combined. We have also seen that somehow a shard can 'corrupt' another's investiture.So there are at least two ways of combining different investiture.

1. Combining it through some mechanics of tone and rhythm.
  2. Corrupting existing investiture through some unknown mechanics.

The corrupted investiture always has RED color associated with it irrespective of the one corrupting it as seen in Stormlight and Mistborn era 2. So it is safe to say that the mechanics of corruption is same through out the cosmere. 

Can anyone put some theory as to how to get corrupted investiture by manipulating tone and rhythm?  

I'm no Cosmere expert but I had always thought that the point was that corrupted investiture was totally different to that created from tones.

'Combined' Investiture is that which has achieved a level of harmony (not the guy from Mistborn :) ). The aspects of the Investitures have been brought together peacefully.

'Corrupted' Investiture is that which has been forcefully assimilated into another aspect. In the case of the Stormlight Archive Odium forcefully takes over the Investiture of Honor and Cultivation while forcefully infiltrating and attacking Roshar from his prison on Braize.

I'll leave the forum people to analyse my outlook!

4 hours ago, Shatterer said:

So, we know from ROW that investiture of different shards can be combined. We have also seen that somehow a shard can 'corrupt' another's investiture.So there are at least two ways of combining different investiture.

The corrupted investiture always has RED color associated with it irrespective of the one corrupting it as seen in Stormlight and Mistborn era 2. So it is safe to say that the mechanics of corruption is same through out the cosmere. 

Can anyone put some theory as to how to get corrupted investiture by manipulating tone and rhythm?