Sart

Hello from St. Louis. I'm a high-school student, who has recently found Sanderson. I've read most of his works except for the Wheel of Time series (I don't have time to read them) and Steelheart (I'm working on that).

I should probably give you a little bit of information about myself. I've read a lot of YA novels (except Twilight, I refuse to read that), but Brandon Sanderson is one of my first introductions to Adult fantasy. I lurked around Shurtugal for a while, but after the final book came out in the series, it wasn't the same. I browsed Game of Thrones forums for a bit, but I never got involved. I'm really looking forward with interacting and chatting with you guys. 

See you soon,

a smart guy

Welcome to the forums.

Welcome.  We can always use a smart guy around here.  Why, just the other day I was saying to Kurkistan, "What we realy need around here is a smart guy!" :P

Glad to have you with us.

*Does not recall that conversation*  <_<

I've read a lot of YA novels (except Twilight, I refuse to read that)

You should. They are HORRIBLE; do not misunderstand me, but there is a king of... poetic madness to those books. Surprisingly amusing to read if you do t more to study the author's way of writing than actually immersing yourself in the books. For example, she uses the word "scintillating" WAY too often in the first book, and compares Edward's body to that of a Greek god so many times I almost feel bad for her. It is tragically and horribly amusingly bad!

Other than that, welcome!

• 2 weeks later...

Aether, I agree. But from, if I remember correctly, late 2008 to mid 2009, one out of every five books sold in the United States was written by Stephanie Meyer. That woman wrote a handful of teen paranormal romance books that are really at the high end of low quality and now I'll bet she has more money in her checking account than the combined users on this forum do.