Signing and Magic at Dragon's Keep in Orem

Shardlet

I just wanted to draw everyone's attention to the fact that Brandon will be playing magic and signing books (and answering questions) tonight at Dragon's Keep in Orem.  Is anyone going to attend?  If so, please arm yourself with some sort of recording device.  There is going to be a Magic draft that costs $15.  To register call the store at 801-225-2039.  The time and address is:

Time: 6:30 p.m. until very late
Address: 48 W 300 N
Orem, UT 84057

It's fairly easy. I went to my first game/draft just the other night and picked up the basics in a few minutes. More complicated stuff over the next hour or so, then I was fully aware of how bad I was. ;)

It's like Yu-Gi-Oh, but more sensible.

Oh my, you are showing your age a bit by saying Magic is like Yu-Gi-Oh rather than the converse.  Or perhaps I am showing my age by making this comment.  I started playing Magic in the summer of '94.  I abandoned it in the summer of '96 for Legend of the Five Rings.  I still have all my L5R cards.  Anybody else out there ever play L5R?

Oh my, you are showing your age a bit by saying Magic is like Yu-Gi-Oh rather than the converse.  Or perhaps I am showing my age by making this comment.  I started playing Magic in the summer of '94.  I abandoned it in the summer of '96 for Legend of the Five Rings.  I still have all my L5R cards.  Anybody else out there ever play L5R?

And talking about showing age =)

And yes in old and long forget drawer ;)

If anyone want learn play magic to beat Sanderson in one of this signings, there is a app called "Wagic" that do the trick very well. By the way anyone know if he has a rule like "beat me and you can read a ARC copy of WOR" ? That would be nice.

Oh yes, I am a young and ill-mannered youth. ;)