Did I find another Hoid alias?

hoidhunter

Hey...I'm new to all of this fanpage stuff but have been reading Sanderson for quite some time now.  I think I may have found another appearance of Hoid that dosen't seem to be noted in the coppermind...but maybe I'm just jumping to conclusions.  Please tell me what you think.

Felt is a skaa spy from UrteauScadrial.

He is described as lithe and short with a hawkish face and a drooping moustache.[1] He is one of the main spies for House Venture. He spies on Kelsier's crew's hideout and reports to Elend that they are a skaa thieving crew.[1]

Elend employs him again as a spy to monitor the river entrances to Luthadel during the siege.[2]

-additionally...he is referred to a few other times later in the mistborn story as someone who is not present but involved...and is away doing "spy stuff."

-Felt is also the name of one of the scouts working for Dalinar Kholin's army when marching toward the center of the shattered plains.  While not specifically named...one of those scouts comes into the scholar's tent and gives Shallan the hint she needs in order to locate the "Oathgate."

I'm not 100% but I think that "Felt" may be another one of Hoid's Pseudonyms...What do you guys think?

Edited by hoidhunter

I am reading all of the consmere books for the third time through ...looking for hoid...and I may be prone to seeing him where he isn't. However, brandon likes to use hoid as a kind of dues ex machina. (I secretly suspect that hoid IS brandon sanderson) ie I began life as thought, a concept,words on a page.

But...that doesn't mean that I am right.

Hoid is a story teller... who is described loosely as Mr. Sanderson looks...he always seems to be one step ahead of what the characters and readers know...and he is always in the right place at the right time to make sure that the significant characters make the right decisions. He is present in every cosmere book...and is the pebble that begins an avalanche in all of them.