Greetings all, I, TheVikeen Exists

Happy to meet you guys, I've read nearly all of Sanderson's books and waiting for the Next Stormlight(wind and truth).

Mostly read fantasy, Like generally all of BSanderson's books, Rick Riordan's, J.K. Rowlin, Eoin Colfer, Sabaa Tahir, GRR Martin, and Specially Christoper paolini and so on, currently reading the Witcher series.

Oh Also I'm an aspiring fantasy author.

Also I generally did not Like Sci-fi, so I didn't read Sandersons Sci fi works like steelheart.

Edited by The Vikeen

Hey there! Welcome to the Shard!! 😁

5 hours ago, The Vikeen said:

waiting for the Next Stormlight(wind and truth).

Aren't we all 😆

Sabaa Tahir, yasssssssssssssssssssssss shes's such a good writer!

If you could visit any country on Roshar for a week, which country would you visit and why?

Welcome to the shard!

If you could bring any 2 Sanderson characters back to life in a room for an hour, who would you bring back?

Also please put it in a spoiler so it doesn’t spoil anything for anyone, thanks! (Like the one below ⬇️)

Spoiler

It’s the eyeball at the top of the screen

Edited by WhyEverNot_8

To be fair, Steelheart wasn't my favorite, either. Though I would say that it's more on the fantasy side than what little I read of Skyward, and it is an entertaining romp! I just prefer the Cosmere. :)

If you could hang out/room with any Cosmere character, which one would you choose and why?

On 5/16/2024 at 7:46 PM, Through The Living Glass said:

If you could visit any country on Roshar for a week, which country would you visit and why?

tough question, for only a week, It hasto be Kharbranth. Because I love reading so much, and so far reading is my ikigai. So the Palanaeum is where I would be if I will be staying only for a week.

But of course later then I probably would have to extend my stay using some devious means found in the library. Then I would spend the rest of my life in Roshar and the Cosmere as a worldhopper. Easy peasy. 😅