How many Hallandrens?

Voidlit Man

This is a fairly straightforward question. There are around two dozen Returned in the Hallandren court of Gods, and each Returned requires a breath a week, (The God King has two), which brings the number up to 25ish. Most members of Hallandren do not sell their breaths directly to the Gods, I'm going to say conservatively that about an 8th of the population does. How many people would have to live in Hallandren in order to have 200 new breaths a week? Is this number too small, or too large? I have little experience counting demographics based on amount of children born. 

54 minutes ago, Voidlit Man said:

This is a fairly straightforward question. There are around two dozen Returned in the Hallandren court of Gods, and each Returned requires a breath a week, (The God King has two), which brings the number up to 25ish. Most members of Hallandren do not sell their breaths directly to the Gods, I'm going to say conservatively that about an 8th of the population does. How many people would have to live in Hallandren in order to have 200 new breaths a week? Is this number too small, or too large? I have little experience counting demographics based on amount of children born. 

The most info we have so far (that I can find) is: WoB

Spoiler

wackyHair

What's the population of the shardworld's we've seen so far (even in very general terms, like one's much bigger than the others or something)?

Brandon Sanderson

Scadrial is certainly the least populated of the major shard worlds. Then Nalthis, I'd guess, followed by Roshar, and finally Sel--which likely has the largest population. I would have to look closely to see which is bigger between those last two.

Phantine

Does a population of about 100 million during The Final Empire (with 1-2 million in Luthadel), and around 15 million during Alloy of Law (with about 5 million in Elendel) seem right?

Brandon Sanderson