Theory: Fabrials as Awakened Constructs [Discuss]

I'm still pretty new to making posts here, so I think this is the right place to talk about this, but if it's not, please let me know!

So, I'm not sure how best to describe this, but I'll give it a go. I suspect that, due to the mechanical nature of fabrials, it should be possible to create what would best be described as "Awakened" (in the same way that other things throughout the cosmere have been called Awakened without needing specifically to be Awakened by a Nalthian using Breaths) constructs, similar to 

Yumi Spoiler

Spoiler

The Father Machine in Yumi and the Nightmare Painter

My thoughts on this are essentially: It's possible for them to create sensors or switches that can be activated physically, or likely through some good timing and shielding of specific fabrials within the device, which can react to the outside world. This provides the starting point for any and all computation. An Awakened object can be seen, in my opinion, as any artificially intelligent construct designed to complete a task or instructions.

One major portion of RoW was the pushing forward of fabrial tech and knowledge, understanding more about how it works, how to guide fabrials to do what is needed, how the different metals interact with the spren inside the gemstones, hints that it should be possible to create fabrials without imprisoning helpless spren... It's my theory that by MB era 4, we'll see constructs like 

Secret Projects Spoiler (TSM, Yumi)

Spoiler

The awakened metal mind AI's that run some of the ships, or possibly even machines like the Father Machine (without the shroud and such, but something similar, probably geared towards war)

Thoughts?

I argued that there is a distinction between a system using an awakened object and an awakened object. 

For instance (Secret Projects spoilers):

Spoiler