Popping in

Talanic

Hello everyone.  I've been a Sanderson fan ever since I stumbled across the then-newly-released Way of Kings in the local library.  My wife bought me a copy for Christmas only a few weeks later, claiming that I was whimpering when I turned the library copy back in (she's right - I was trying to drop a hint for her).  She and I have become fairly rabid Sanderson fans, to the point that we use Sanderson as a verb - to be Sandersoned means to be kept awake far past when you intended to go to bed, trapped by a work that's far too interesting to put down.

I'm an amateur author myself (probably not rare, here).  I give out e-copies of my novel for free, but I got yelled at for bringing that up at a previous forum so I won't be making much of a deal about it here.

Heh.  Just realized that the .pdf would fit as an attachment for this forum post, even.  

Anyway.  I'm from Wisconsin, USA, and I work as a pizza guy for now.  I've been trying to introduce my coworkers to Mistborn, with some success.

Greetings new Sharder!
Welcome to the forums, and have an upvote!
I don't think our admins would mind too much as long as you don't keep posting threads about it but you could check with them if you're interested, I know I always enjoy finding new authors, even if they're not exactly bestsellers yet :P
Have a cookie! (Ignore the metallic spiky looking thing, that's just seasoning and don't let anyone tell you differently)  :ph34r:

Hooray for pastries - especially for cookies with extra iron.  Good for my cybernetics or somesuch.  I have cybernetics, right?  That's not just my protagonist?  Shoot. 

Added my book to my signature.  Figured putting it in a spoiler box would keep it from stepping on anyone's toes..  

to the point that we use Sanderson as a verb - to be Sandersoned means to be kept awake far past when you intended to go to bed, trapped by a work that's far too interesting to put down.