I've been putting this off for long enough

Tesh

Alright.

So.

I am a writer. I have been since third grade, and I hope that some day it will be my career, either as an author or editor.

I've also been on the Shard for about three years, give or take, and I started a roleplay way back when. (The Knights of the Cosmere, originally the Surgefinders. We went on for a solid two years, but have recently decided to take a break. We might start up again, we might not. But that's besides the point.) I started said roleplay while I was in middle school, and I kind of sucked as a writer, which was especially obvious in tKotC stuff. I have improved a lot over the last few years. So I feel like I owe everyone some solid writing that I have done, almost to kind of prove that I can actually write, y'know? Plus, I've been meaning to do this for ages, just to sort of put myself out there a little more.

(Wow. This is super coherent.)

Anyways, I've never shared anything I've written on here. And I don't know why. You people will undoubtedly give me much better advice than my creative writing class. 

Without further ado, I present Miracles and Merely Human.

(I lied. I'm going to say some more stuff. I'd love your guys' thoughts on both pieces, but feedback on Miracles won't be used, as it's finished 100% and I'm kind of done with it. But I'd love your reactions and feedback and thoughts and feelings and everything with regards to Merely Human. It will be a novel, and it isn't finished yet. So have at it!)

Miracles

This is a story that I wrote last year. It is complete, and I think it turned out pretty well. It has been published in an anthology, actually. I've mentioned it a few times, but never shared it. However, the more I read it the worse it gets. I don't know if that is because I wrote it a year ago, or if I've just read it so many times it just seems really bad.

This is not the final edited version, but it is pretty close. I hope you guys like it!

Spoiler