ORDER

sahsinamunhasir

Question

Hi everyone!
Firstly English is not my mother tongue, i'm still learning so sorry for mistakes.Thank you for your courtesy.

I read Legion by Brandon Sanderson, and i loved him. Now, i want to read all Brandon Sanderson books. Other Brandon Sanderson books' place is Cosmere.
So I want to enter Brandon Sanderson's Cosmere.

I found an order. Here:

Elantris

Mistborn 1-2-3

Warbreaker

Mistborn 4-5-6

White Sand 1

The Way of Kings (SLA 1)

Words of Radiance (SLA 2)

Is this true (good) order? People say ''there is no order'' but I want to enjoy more, help me please.

6 answers to this question

Just now, RShara said:

That order certainly works. I'd personally read Mistborn 4, 5, 6 (and 7 when it comes out) right after 1, 2, and 3, then read Warbreaker, myself. There are also novellas in Arcanum Unbounded.

I will read Arcanum Unbounded but not translated yet. 

After Words of Radiance, i will read White Sand 2 or Arcanum Unbounded. (if translated)

On 5/18/2018 at 11:44 AM, RShara said:

That order certainly works. I'd personally read Mistborn 4, 5, 6 (and 7 when it comes out) right after 1, 2, and 3, then read Warbreaker, myself. There are also novellas in Arcanum Unbounded.

In general I'd advise people to read books in published order - not just Cosmere or Sanderson works - in any long running or crossing-over type series, because that way you get all the "easter egg" revelations as they were designed, or as they actually happened (without benefit of retcon), and all the geeky fan love/angst they can engender.