Ask Duxredux for Solicited Advice

Duxredux

Well... after I got tagged to convince someone to stay on the Shard, I thought I might as well make a formal offer for solicited advice. As opposed to my usual modus operandi of dispensing unsolicited advice.

I'm not an expert at anything in particular but I am a jack-of-all trades and I think about things. As a disclaimer, if I think Google, ChatGPT, or another publicly available resource can give you as good or better advice than I can, I will be using those resources though perhaps with personal commentary.

I'm not exactly one for a conventional AMA, as I have other obligations that trump 17th Shard (I think I've been pretty open that I'm married and have a toddler), but if you want to ask me more general questions to get my opinions on things, feel free to. I guess a main benefit of talking to me over non-Sharders is that I can draw from Brandon's works to demonstrate concepts.

19 hours ago, CtrlAltDepressed said:

How would you recommend dealing with the Moash in our lives?

Moash is a particularly touchy subject and this thread got to 4 pages of debate on if Moash could get a redemption arc or if he even should. This is a link to my response. Moash means a lot to different people, so if none of this fits the core of what you were thinking about, feel free to let me know. I have a few possible interpretations and to save on post space, I'll put them in spoilers after the questions.

• What should I do if I think a friend is a bad influence on me and going off the deep end?
Spoiler