Here There Be Dragons

Dracoe

Hello just want to give a introduction of myself.

My name is Dracoe aka Crosby. A bit about myself, I am an electrical engineer who holds a BS in Physics and a minor in Mathematics, I know that was a very nerdy sentence, I say those a lot. During my studies I specialized in obviously electricity and magnetism, but also a bit in acoustics. I am a husband and father, a musician and also an aspiring writer myself.

I discovered Brando about two years ago when I really delved back into books after not reading throughout all of college, and I dived right into Way of Kings. It was certainly a choice I made for my first foray back into reading, but that decision catapulted me into the Cosmere and back into reading in general. Over the next year I voraciously devoured many a Brando book and also Wheel of Time. During this, I connected very deeply with Kaladin. Between him and just the sheer beauty of the Stormlight Archive, I was inspired to start down my own path of writing. I have lurked around this site for a bit and decided to jump into the action for myself. With that, if you have any questions for me, I will gladly answer them. Otherwise, I will see you in the threads!

On 10/30/2023 at 6:33 PM, The Honorable One said:

Greetings. Which Stormlight book is your favorite?

I have to give that to Way of Kings because it was my first foray into reading after not having read for like 6 years and the the Honor Chasm scene made me cry.

On 10/31/2023 at 6:40 AM, Yuliya said:

Welcome! Are you writing fantasy or some other genre?

I am writing fantasy. I have a couple sci-fi ideas that may one day see the light of day if my writing goes well, but fantasy in is mostly what I write.

22 hours ago, Justice_Magician said:

Welcome to the Shard!!!!

Everyone else already asked the normal questions sooo

What's your favorite kind of bagel?

Oh that's a good one. I gotta say blueberry. It's a classic and it's delicious.