What is the consequence of a 'Moving' Speedbubble?

JustQuestin2004

Question

I am not a scientist, I probably never will be. So could someone smarter than me clarify this WOB for me?

Spoiler

Necarion

So a savant could?

Brandon Sanderson

A savant could totally do that. The problem is, things moving in and out of a speed bubble, there's a transference of energy. This is how we keep speed bubbles from irradiating people when light moves through them, right, red shift. And so there's a transfer of energy directly from the Spiritual Realm, which means that moving with a speed bubble, you're gonna run into that, and it's gonna be, it's gonna cause all kinds of problems, but it would be possible.

What exactly are the 'problems' with a moving speedbubble? Are they lethally dangerous and could there be a way around them?

Because if you could move with a Speedbubble around you, it'd be almost like if you were tapping F-Steel to other people. Bullet-time as it were. 

Then if you got a Twinborn with A-Bendalloy and F-Steel you'd get something really crazy.

2 answers to this question

6 hours ago, JustQuestin2004 said:

I am not a scientist, I probably never will be. So could someone smarter than me clarify this WOB for me?

Hide contents

Necarion

So a savant could?

Brandon Sanderson

A savant could totally do that. The problem is, things moving in and out of a speed bubble, there's a transference of energy. This is how we keep speed bubbles from irradiating people when light moves through them, right, red shift. And so there's a transfer of energy directly from the Spiritual Realm, which means that moving with a speed bubble, you're gonna run into that, and it's gonna be, it's gonna cause all kinds of problems, but it would be possible.

What exactly are the 'problems' with a moving speedbubble? Are they lethally dangerous and could there be a way around them?