Foreshadowing in The Way of Kings?

BossTidas

SPOILERS for The Way of Kings.

Greetings!

I'm pretty new to the Cosmere, and having read The Way of Kings, I've found myself in a predicament. I read the acclaimed book about a year back and despite it's length, thoroughly enjoyed the title. However, after a year of life, college, and engagements, I've found myself in need of a recap. Specifically, a recap on the non-plot related events. Spoilers for Way of Kings follow:

Essentially, I completely remember the major plots of each character's perspective. Dalinar sticking it to the king, Kaladin making friends, Shallan making friends, all the good stuff. The recaps that I've found online have also enforced this, catching the broad endings leading up to Words of Radiance (of which I read the first ten or so chapters before my hiatus). However, I noticed some events that I considered to be very important were missing (at least things I assume will be important in later books).

Things like Wit acting all creepy and possessed, the face in the sky that Dalinar saw during his vision, the foreshadowing the Shallan may have a Shardblade (which I might be WAY off), those sort of events. The ones that I obviously remember and am excited to see how they will pan out in the future, but also make me scared that I forgot other foreshadowing and small scenes that will play a bigger part in following titles due to their irrelevance to the plot of the first book. Only as of now, after thinking about what I've missed over the last two days do I remember the re-occuring Parshendi wielding Plate and Blade.

So, my request is a list of things to re-read or a recap of events witihin Way of Kings that could be easily missed or forgotten but still will have plot relavane/foreshadow future books. Thanks a ton for the help!