Hi Everyone!

Etedbert

Hi there! I’m a longtime account-less lurker since about 2013 when I wanted to see what people thought about Emperor’s Soul being up for a Hugo. I’d always been a bit intimidated about making an account and engaging in discussion (mostly because I was a minor way back then).

Nowadays, I’m a computer science student, and I work at an Indie bookstore as a bookseller in the Midwest. I’ve read most of Brandon’s backlog (only missing Mistborn Era 2, White Sand, and some of the short stories). Particularly my favorite of his books has been Warbreaker.

It’s nice to meet you all!

1 hour ago, Etedbert said:

Hi there! I’m a longtime account-less lurker since about 2013 when I wanted to see what people thought about Emperor’s Soul being up for a Hugo. I’d always been a bit intimidated about making an account and engaging in discussion (mostly because I was a minor way back then).

Nowadays, I’m a computer science student, and I work at an Indie bookstore as a bookseller in the Midwest. I’ve read most of Brandon’s backlog (only missing Mistborn Era 2, White Sand, and some of the short stories). Particularly my favorite of his books has been Warbreaker.

Ayyy... a fellow Warbreaker lover!

Welcome to the Shard. What is your least favorite Cosmere planet?

5 hours ago, Etedbert said:

Welcome to the shard! 

5 hours ago, Aeternum said:

Welcome to the Shard officially! Favorite and least favorite characters?

Favorites are probably Vivenna, Vasher, Renarin, and Nomad (his character in Sunlit Man more than in Stormlight). Least favorites, and by that I’ll mean the characters least interesting to me are probably The Lopen, and despite loving Warbreaker, and really liking her chapters, Siri’s character never really grabbed me like everyone else did.

5 hours ago, Colors said:

Ayyy... a fellow Warbreaker lover!

Welcome to the Shard. What is your least favorite Cosmere planet?