[Theory] Investiture Reference Chart (Draft)

jaelre

The first part is not really a theory but a recollection of what is the source and what the focus of a power is, most of the work is done here. (http://www.17thshard.com/forum/topic/7207-investiture-and-the-metallic-arts/)

The second part is basically saying that each Investiture is based in each realm on something that acts as an "anchor" for the power. E.g while Surgebinding is quite obviously powered by stormlight, I pose that the element on the Cognitive plane that allows this to happen is the Words.

The basic idea is layman's explanation vs. realmatics'.

It's VERY rough, and I'm kind of new to the Cosmere, so I'm hoping for either help or a debunking. Or that it suggests people something.

Investiture       AonDor             Surgebinding        Allomancy         Feruchemy           Hemalurgy      Awakening

Power                Dor3                   Stormlight               Mists(??)      Bodily Functions         Corpse's             Breath

Attributes

Focus                Aon                  Nahel Bond1               Metal                  Metal                    Metal +           Command

Location2

Physical     Geographical         One's actions5          Genealogy         Genealogy               Spike's             Awk.ned

Position                      (??)                                                                              Location             Object

Cognitive          Aon                     Words                    Metal's                Metal's                  Spike's            Command

"Signature"4        "Signature"4              Metal

Spiritual             Dor3                Stormlight (??)              (??)                     (??)                  Corpse's            Breath

Soul (??)

1 Wasn't sure how to refer to this, I meant the surges a binder has access to, but rethinking it, it seems that Nahel Bond is representative of that

2 The spike's, obviously