Hello all!

Dellexe

Hey guys (and gals) of the 17th Shard!

I've been lurking for a while, and figured I might as well make an account.

I'm a big fan of the sci-fi/fantasy genre and really love Brandon Sanderson's books. After discovering the Cosmere while reading Words of Radiance he instantly became my favourite author. Since then, I've read just about all the Cosmere books (I'm missing a couple like The Emperor's Soul and the Mistborn Adventure Game books).

Some random things about me:
I like archery and want to learn longsword fencing.

I'm learning Video Game Design stuff right now (Self-taught right now, starting a real course in a few months).

I love the lore and history of fantasy/sci-fi universes and how they're made (Hence why I love the Cosmere stories so much).

I read a lot.

If I could have any Cosmere power set and live on any world I would be an Awakener and live on Sel.

I wonder how many people will know what my username is referencing...

Welcome to the fun bunch, Kal  :D

Is that picture of who I think it is...?

It could be. *shrugs*

Whilst I was creating this account I skimmed through Google Images to find a good profile picture. This was the one I liked the most, mostly because it makes me think of a character in a story I'm writing. It's not really written yet; I'm still world-building around the ideas I have.

So it could be a picture of who you think it is, but I really have no clue. Hah.

Anyways, thanks for the welcome!

No idea what your name could possibly be referencing, but welcome :D

Thanks for the welcome!

LISTEN YOU.

I may not have any archery training, but I was here first, so don't you go trying to steel my thunder!

I shall permit you to be my Hawkeye.

But I'll be keeping an eye on you.

If he's Hawkeye, wouldn't HE be the one keeping an eye on you?

Welcome, Kal Dell.

LISTEN YOU.

I may not have any archery training, but I was here first, so don't you go trying to steel my thunder!