[OB] Creating parshmen

garlick

I wasn't able to find a thread about this but I was doing a reread of oathbringer and ran across a few things that gave me an idea of how the Parshmen were created. 

The beginning of chapter 80 it said

Spoiler

Ba-ado-mishram had somehow connected to the parsh people as odium once did. She provided stormlight and facilitates forms of power. Our strike teams are going to imprison her. 

The next chapter...

We are uncertain of the effects this will have on the parsh. At the very least it should deny them forms of power. Melishi is confident, but naze-daughter-kuzodo warns of unintended side effects. 

Spoiler

During during the chapters kaladins a captive he's talking to them. This is from memory so no direct quote. He's told they lost their connection, their identity. 

There's a few other things that I could reference but I'm not good at finding them. 

Anyways I think this event happened. They were able to capture the unmade and the parsh she was connected to became the Parshmen. They few that weren't connected became the parishendi. 

I don't have my book on me, but I would like to point towards the early chapter that's a flashback of Gavilar and Eshonai. He directly says the captured Unmade severed them. But it also says something to the affect that the Parshendi had turned their backs on their gods and entered willingly to the humans.