Hello, Sanderson fans

geoffw35

I am new to Brandon's work. So far, I've read WoK and WoR twice each (more re-readings to come), Elantris, and most of Arcanum Unbounded (not the Mistborn stuff yet), and I am just about 1/2 way through Mistborn: The Final Empire. I find Stormlight to be the most mature of his works and I love the complexity. I intend to read all of his adult fiction (maybe some YA too, not sure yet on that). I also watched all of his BYU lectures in the "write about dragons" class.

I love the amount of information on the various fan sites. I'll attempt to spend more time on them, though I'm quite busy catching up with the novels.

Best,

Geoff Wright

Hello! Welcome to the forums! Have an upvote :)

Have you heard of e Cosmere yet? If not, you're in for a bit of a wild ride. Look out for someone named Hoid :ph34r: 

Mistborn is my favorite, but it's best taken in the context of the whole series.

Oh, and if you get offered cookies, RUN. I can't tell you why yet (spoilers and all), but trust me; you don't want them :P 

8 minutes ago, geoffw35 said:

I am new to Brandon's work. So far, I've read WoK and WoR twice each (more re-readings to come), Elantris, and most of Arcanum Unbounded (not the Mistborn stuff yet), and I am just about 1/2 way through Mistborn: The Final Empire. I find Stormlight to be the most mature of his works and I love the complexity. I intend to read all of his adult fiction (maybe some YA too, not sure yet on that). I also watched all of his BYU lectures in the "write about dragons" class.

I love the amount of information on the various fan sites. I'll attempt to spend more time on them, though I'm quite busy catching up with the novels.

Best,

Geoff Wright

Hi there, Geoff!

I'm bleeder. I like music and vests.

Welcome to the Shard! You'll learn much. 

You will be offered cookies. 

Do not eat the cookies.

If you ever need anything, feel free to let me know!