Title explains itself. I’d love to talk about magic and brainstorm Cosmere type magic, like levitations with blue lines and stuff. Even if you’re not into magic, lmk what cool tricks based off Brandon’s books y’all wanna see. If you want to learn how to do tricks, you’re in the right place. 

!!!!!

Unfortunately, I myself am a fraud and a magician only in name lol . . . 

Either way, welcome to the Shard!!! Do you have a favorite kind of bagel?

16 hours ago, Edema Rue said:

I WANT TO LEARN!!

I am your humble pupil.

*realizes I have zero teaching experience*

I have a few books to learn from, and YouTube really is a great source. I know it's a bit cliche, but card tricks are really easy to get into, and you can, in fact do cooler things than "pick a card, found it!". Look for anything on the double lift to start, I recommend Jason Maher and Chris Ramsay for tutorials (yt) and the Card College Vol. 1 for books.

If you want to try coins, try to learn the French drop and a finger palm. I don't think Danny Goldsmith has any free stuff, but check out his performances, they're brilliant! For books, Bobo's Coin Magic is great.

If you want to try stuff with rubber bands (it's a whole thing, actually) check out Crazy Man's Handcuffs, or again look up Chris Ramsay.

If you're interested in theory and performance tips, check out this free book: https://www.vanishingincmagic.com/ebooks/magic-in-mind/ , which compiles essays from some of the greatest magicians ever. And yes, there are shops that sell professional level magic tricks, not just cheap gags. I wouldn't recommend buying anything for a while though, you never know how much you'll actually like it.

I'm so happy to see people getting excited about my favorite art form. 

5 hours ago, J. Magi said:

!!!!!

Unfortunately, I myself am a fraud and a magician only in name lol . . . 

Either way, welcome to the Shard!!! Do you have a favorite kind of bagel?