Ask Éowyn Anything

Éowyn Storm

Sooo since I’m new to the Shard, I thought I might pop in here and use this as a way of getting to know some fellow Sharders!

So then, ask away!

Spoiler

:ph34r:

Spoiler

If you want of course

Spoiler

Jk did you think you had a choice?:D

Spoiler

(I can’t figure out how to get rid of this spoiler on mobile… guess it’s gonna stay here)

1 hour ago, Werewolff Studios said:

Welcome! Relatively new myself - always cool to meet more Cosmerenaughts! :) 

Question: What got you into reading Brandon Sanderson?

When I was a teenager, my parents tried to get me to read Reckoners which didn’t work until on a road trip that was all I had to listen to for like 16 hours. And storms it sent me down a rabbit hole. After I read all of Reckoners, I started Stormlight Archives, and it’s history from there!

6 minutes ago, Éowyn Storm said:

When I was a teenager, my parents tried to get me to read Reckoners which didn’t work until on a road trip that was all I had to listen to for like 16 hours. And storms it sent me down a rabbit hole. After I read all of Reckoners, I started Stormlight Archives, and it’s history from there!

Ah yes, can attest to the Sanderson Rabbit Hole! Reckoners was one of the series I started with as well; that and Mistborn. Back when evil superheros were a bit more novel. 

8 hours ago, Werewolff Studios said:

Ah yes, can attest to the Sanderson Rabbit Hole! Reckoners was one of the series I started with as well; that and Mistborn. Back when evil superheros were a bit more novel. 

I think I read Mistborn after SA. I didn’t know about the Cosmere till halfway through Mistborn when one of my friends talked about “the Cosmere.” That sent me down a 2 year obsession of reading and re-reading all of Sanderson’s work. I still have yet to read White Sand and some of his shorter works, though.  I’m currently re-reading all of Era 1 and 2, so I can read Lost Metal and actually remember what’s going on lol.