Theory: Mistings CAN use every single Allomantic ability.

Cracknut

So this is my first theory topic here. I'm not good at explaining stuff and my theorycrafting skills are newbie level but I'll try.

These are facts everyone knows:
Allomancy in SDNA lets Scadrian snap
Snapping lets Allomancer burn metal/s
Metal grants Allomancer access to Preservation's investiture
Preservation's investiture allows Allomancer to use different abilities depending on burned metal.

Accessed investiture is same for every metal/ability/allomancer right? It all comes from Preservation/Adonalsium's shard. Then why can't Mistborn(who can use every single allomantic ability) burn metal A to use ability B? Investiture Allomancer gets by burning metal A is different from investiture he gets by burning metal B. There's only one reason why investiture accessed by metal A could be different from investiture accessed by metal B: Metal acts as a filter. After Allomancer burns metal A he's not getting pure/full investiture, he gets only part of it that can be used only in that particular way. At this point it's possible to say that Mistings can use only one allomantical ability because they can't fuel other ones. If Misting A could get Investiture B he could use Ability B. Now that we know this(thanks to Demandred):

2. Could Nightblood be powered by Stormlight?
A: Yes. It would take some juryrigging, but all of the magic systems are compatible. It is possible to fuel allomancy with breath (that's the example Brandon gave), or any of the other magics with other forms of investiture. Difficult, but possible.

We can say that Allomancer could get investiture without burning metals. Investiture that didn't filter through metals, investiture that can fuel any Allomantic ability. I believe using Stormlight or Breath(if allomancer could somehow use them to fuel his abilities) would let Misting use all of 16+ abilities.

Demoux gonna pull this off in SA :P

Edited by 213