MR52: Guard Duty

Getting guard duty on the upper levels of Uritheru is probably about the most boring post you could have. But, at least today you’ve got a deck of cards to play with. How will you play? What cards will you gain? Do you even know what the rules are? Or what the name of the game is? How much will you bet, how much will you loose? We'll find out....

Welcome to MR52: Guard Duty! I’m very excited to be your GM for this game, but it is my first time so bear with me as I figure things out!

(I am looking for a co-gm, pm me if interested)

GM: @lotus

Co-gm: @Illwei

IM: TBD

Signups will end Sunday, August 1st at 9:00 am PST and the game will begin shortly after that. 

Rules: 

(Link to rules dock HERE)

Spoiler

General housekeeping:

Spoiler

-Combined day/night 48 hr cycle

-Two actions each turn; one role-based action and one card-play action. Elim kill takes up a card-play action slot.

-PMs are closed

-Ties will result in both players being x-ed

Order of actions:

-Role actions

-Card actions (in order listed)

-Elim kill

-gaining cards

Factions:

Spoiler

Voidbringer: Standard Elim role. Gets a night kill every cycle and doc to plot in.

Knight Radiant: Standard Village role

Roles:

Spoiler

Cheater: You don’t mind being a bit dishonest. Every turn you can choose to replace one of your cards with one of three cards randomly chosen from the deck. However, every time you perform this action you have a 10% chance of being caught. If you are caught twice you will be eliminated.

Honest: You are a horrible liar. When you are given this role you will be given a ‘tell’ and every time you make a direct lie (ie ‘I am a village’ ‘I played two of spears last turn’ when you are not a village and you didn’t play two of spears, you must do that tell. Due to your trustworthiness you know the roles of 2 other players. 

Lucky: Man, the dice tend to roll in your favor. You will always get at least 1 new card at the start of every turn.