Ishar is burning atium!

Bnaya

1 hour ago, Bnaya said:

"It was as if … as if they were trying to hit where Ishar was, while he was able to move in anticipation of where they would be." (ch. 111)

My point is, that's Spiritual Realm something, and not his skill.

Connecting himself to the future? :huh: Is it that easy to explain?

4 minutes ago, Halyo_Alex said:

Wait, what if he's just Connecting to their cognitive aspects so he can perceive their thoughts, and act in accordance to them.

That’s…not how Cognitive Aspects work, I don’t think so at least

He can be Connecting to their neurons and be getting more processing power from some more shenanigans so he can interpret messages before the limbs get them (That’s faster than the speed of light reactions though…)

Just now, Bejardin1250 said:

That’s…not how Cognitive Aspects work, I don’t think so at least

Fair enough, I'm no expert.

Just now, Bejardin1250 said:

He can be Connecting to their neurons and be getting more processing power from some more shenanigans so he can interpret messages before the limbs get them (That’s faster than the speed of light reactions though…)

Euh, sounds like Quantum Entanglement at that point. :P

1 minute ago, Bejardin1250 said:

That was my read of it, but I was trying to fit it in with Realmatics since that was what the OP was going for

According to Brandon it's skill

Spoiler

Questioner

How would Adolin fare against the greats like Lan, Rand, Galad, and how would Kaladin and his spear fare against Mat?

Brandon Sanderson