How do you do, fellow Khrisses?

What's GucciYokska?

My name is Silver. My job title is Ridgerunner. Here I am in the BrandoFandom, once again proving the validity of nominative determinism.

When I'm not thruhiking or working in the outdoors, I'm an attorney - at turn corporate law (when I remember that money exists) or human rights law (when I remember that souls are a thing a person can have). I am also a blacksmith, a cyclotourist, and a bad writer of bad stories that are bad!

If you want to find me, I'll be in the Litchfield Hills and southern Berkshires all summer, watching over the Appalachian Trail... and, given half the opportunity, ranting about the Dawnshards more than storming Tanavast.

-silver

Hi silver-the-thruhiker, welcome to the shard! :)

Once upon a time I hiked through southern Scotland and it was the greatest vacation I ever had. I always dreamed of doing more of that kind but it never amounted to much. But I still get stary eyes when I talk to ppl about their experiences out there. In another forum I am somewhat active, one user is on the CDT right now. ^_^

I will get to hiking again, but I'll have to start slow. I am massively out of shape for big trips and I have two little ones now, who will have to be eased into it. I hope to find the time next year to visit my aunt who knows the best trails in Austria like the back of her hand. She used to be our guide whenever we came around for over 30 years now.

Anyway, you're living the dream! :D If I ever manage to get to the Appalachian Trail or whereever you might be then, I'll be sure to look you up and rant with you! :)

On 7/17/2021 at 8:34 AM, Marukka said:

I will get to hiking again, but I'll have to start slow. I am massively out of shape for big trips and I have two little ones now, who will have to be eased into it.