Elf_at_heart

Hello everybody!

11 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

Hello everybody! It's my first time here. I mainly came to this site because I was getting really sick of having nobody to discuss the Cosmere with. 

So. I first got into the Cosmere way back in February of this year when I picked up Mistborn- The Final Empire. And I was so sure that I wouldn't read any other Cosmere books, because they all just seemed so big. Here I am, nearly five months later, with only Rhythm of War and Arcanum Unbounded left to finish reading the Cosmere. I have less than 300 pages left to finish Rhythm of War, and I will read Arcanum Unbounded later this month. And oh my god, what an amazing experience this has been. Sorry for the long rant. I am just so happy to finally have people to tell all this to. Oh, and can someone please tell me how to tag my posts?

Edited by Elf_at_heart

Welcome!

And thanks for making me feel not so insane anymore. I started The Final Empire in december and have since read the rest of the Cosmere (except White Sands). I'm already considering starting rereading everything because it's such an amazing ride! ^_^

Posted (edited)

Nice!

Who's your favourite character?

Edited by Elf_at_heart

2 minutes ago, Elf_at_heart said:

Who's your favourite character?

Lopen. So agressively optimistic and insane in a good way. Always makes me smile. :D

Who's yours?

2 minutes ago, Marukka said:

Lopen. So agressively optimistic and insane in a good way. Always makes me smile. :D

Who's yours?

Kelsier. And Kaladin if I get to pick two.

8 hours ago, Elf_at_heart said:

Hello everybody! It's my first time here. I mainly came to this site because I was getting really sick of having nobody to discuss the Cosmere with.