I'm new plz help

miqius

Hi! I'm new in this wonderful community and I'm amazed by how well connected (lower c heh) y'all are on this site and with Brandon. I'd really like Him to answer a question and I thought asking you here would be the best way to know how. Thanks in advance and see you on the forums!

Thanks! Happy to be here!

To ask on Reddit should I just post the question on r/brandonsanderson and hope to be seen and answered? (Sorry I'm new to Reddit too.)

I'll write the question here too in case anyone knows the answer.

COSMERE SPOILERS

I was wondering whether when someone travels through the Cognitive Realm (via Shardpools, Oathgates, Transportation or whatever means) the physical body disappears/turns into energy or investiture and then reforms again when they come back, or if both bodies are formed by the exact same atoms. Brandon said something on these lines when explaining the formation of the physical body of a Vessel when they die (not the same body pre-Ascention, but a conversion of energy/investiture -with the info of how the body was- into mass). Maybe he has answered (or RAFOed, most likely) this question before and someone here has some knowledge about this.

Edit: now I'm thinking I should've just looked for a forum about this and post it there hahaha but anyway, if anyone sees this and wants to share knowledge/theories here I am

Edited by Miqius

17 minutes ago, Miqius said:

Thanks! Happy to be here!

To ask on Reddit should I just post the question on r/brandonsanderson and hope to be seen and answered? (Sorry I'm new to Reddit too.)

I'll write the question here too in case anyone knows the answer.

COSMERE SPOILERS