Shards: Ascension, merging, and carry-ons

Hello everybody, I'm a newbie to the forums and want to share in on some fan theories and cool Cosmere discussions.

I was recently listening to a great podcast, Cosmere Conversations, and it got me thinking...

Shard Carry-Ons
When beings seize the power of the Shards and ascend to become Vessels, their immediate belongings like clothing and weapons accompany them into some pocket dimension or into the Spiritual Realm. Leras had a knife on him during Secret History. Rayse, Leras, Ati, and Vin materialize with their original clothing once they died. Sazed ascended with his metalminds and was even able to access them. I was incorrect. He tapped them just before ascending and they dropped to the ground. Thanks @LewsTherinTelescope!

So, what other carry-on luggage can you bring along on the ride to godhood?

• Shardblade/Shardplate?
  • Bonded spren/Unmade?
  • Nightblood?
  • Hemalurgic spikes?
  • God metals/Essences?
  • Pancakes?
  • Anti-Light?

Restrictions & Resistance