Finally made an account

Hello everyone; 

I just finished a re-read of almost all the cosmere; finally decided instead of searching the forums/wobs to see if various theories/questions I came up with had already been answered, I might as well just post the theories here and get more discussion going! 

I've been reading the books for almost exactly 10 years, and have lurked on these forums since maybe around 2012? 

Anyways looking forward to actually interacting with all of you!

Welcome!

I have a master's degree in chemistry, and know I passed at least one graduate course in linear algebra.  I was supposedly able to do eigenvalue/eigenvector calculations... and I'm STILL not clear on what they are LOL

Do you have a single favorite Cosmere novel?

Thanks! 

My favorite Cosmere novel is probably either Final Empire or Way of Kings -- I really like the presentation of the world building in both of these novels, perhaps slight edge to WoK -- when I recently re-read WoK, I really focused on the alienness of the world and it gave me a very interesting and different vibe compared to the first time I read it, which really enhanced my enjoyment of the novel. Secret History is very fun though. I think the real strength of Cosmere novels, however, tends to be in aggregate, so it's harder to pinpoint specific novels as being my favorite. 

Favorite Cosmere character: Hmmmmmm...this is hard. At one point I would probably have said Hoid, but I don't think that's true anymore. I like Navani, Raboniel, Kelsier, Vin, Taln (assuming he's similar in character to WoKP), Kaladin (I think his WoK arc is amazing in particular), Vasher, Shai for more main characters.  For an out-there pick, Handerwym. 

Haha, I thought of the name because [RoW Spoilers]

Spoiler