Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
James Brafin

Why Hello There

9 posts in this topic

Hello! I’m James, and I’m glad to be here on the site. I’m kind of new to the fandom but I’m really enjoying Mistborn, and looking forward to reading Mr. Sanderson’s body of works (I’m a huge fan of the Rithmatist and some of his other non-Cosmere works). I’m fascinated and interested in anything, but I have a special love for dragons, baking, music, writing, and games that make me think (though I tend to be terrible at all of them). Pretty quiet and shy but really excited! 

Hello, James. Would you like to destroy some evil today? 

1 hour ago, James Brafin said:

Hello! I’m James, and I’m glad to be here on the site. I’m kind of new to the fandom but I’m really enjoying Mistborn, and looking forward to reading Mr. Sanderson’s body of works (I’m a huge fan of the Rithmatist and some of his other non-Cosmere works). I’m fascinated and interested in anything, but I have a special love for dragons, baking, music, writing, and games that make me think (though I tend to be terrible at all of them). Pretty quiet and shy but really excited! 

General Kenobi. *laughs* You are a bold one.

In all seriousness, welcome to the Shard! I saw that no one responded to your introduction yet and I was taking a break from hw, lol.

But dude, Mistborn is so good! I'm actually glad that you're enjoying it so far. It's storyline and lore is amazing and I can't wait for you to get through it all. I read both of the Mistborn trilogies over quarantine, so I'm wishing you the best of luck! Make sure that you don't read any spoilers, 'cause I really don't want to ruin the ending for ya.