The depressed people club (Aka, everyone living in 2020)

Well, this is probably a terrible idea, but screw it, I'm doing this. So this club if for anyone going through depression, people who have gone through depression, people who think they may have gone or going through depression (Because yes, it's possible to not know you're going through it or have gone through it.) or for people just generally curious about depression. 

You can share your stories/experiences with depression, ask questions or help, or just come to talk to people when you're in a crap mood and need to be somewhere where people will get where you're coming from.

Feel free to ask me about my experiences or for advice (though be aware that I will be trying to give advice based on my experiences and I am not a professional and my word is therefore NOT that of gospel.) I hope some of you will feel comfortable enough to share your experiences. And if you're not, you can talk about characters like Kaladin who are going through depression and how that affects you and what you think about it.

1 hour ago, Chasmgoat said:

Not depressed, but living in 2020...

actually, I think this has been a great year personally.

1 hour ago, Ookla the Grammatical said:

*agreement*

This is the year I joined the Shard, how could it not be amazing?

I will say, 2020 is a very mixed bag as I have many reasons to like quarantine, so I know where you guys are coming from. Great things can come from misery, even if it's not your misery.

I've dealt with some depression. It hasn't been much of an issue the past year or two (thank goodness), but my anxiety is really being a pain.

And I've personally really enjoyed 2020 for some reasons, but have also hated it. I mean, at the beginning of quarantine, I read about twenty books in two months.

And then my birds died.

But now I have Kaladin!

Who is still sick.

But we can't forget to mention that RoW came out!