Mt. Hallow... aka fish dips his metaphorical toes into creative writing...

I Am A Fish

Hello! 

Here is the prologue for the story I've been writing. I'm going to try to get a new chapter out every week or so, but don't hold me to it, I'm an extremely slow writer.

I hope it's not too bad, and feel free to point out any typos.

That is all, enjoy:

Spoiler

Niila had not expected to spend her evening shooting people with crossbows. 

She generally used recurves.

You could shoot faster with a recurve. Though at the current moment her rate of fire didn’t matter. What mattered at the moment was taking out her targets as quickly and efficiently as possible, luckily for her, that’s what she’d spent the last eighteen years of her life doing.

Killing.

Nilla stepped into a spear-thrust, letting it impale her, tearing the weapon away from her opponent, before kicking them, sending the woman flailing off the roof. The fall, of over thirty feet, was potentially lethal.

Niila fired her crossbow to just make sure. 

Turning, she saw three figures dashing across the rooftops away from her. Probably a wise decision on their part. Niila lifted up her crossbow, took aim, and promptly realized she needed to reload. A rookie mistake. Cursing, she reloaded her weapon, and dashed off after them.

The night was warm and damp, with a soft drizzle, beads of water clung to Niila’s mask and coat. The streets below her were empty and silent, and she briefly entertained the idea of jumping off the roof and pursuing on street level, but dismissed the notion, and continued on her current course.