Mistborn is the Best! Come at Me! :-)

IronEyes40

Hi guys.  I've read almost everything Brandon Sanderson.  I love it all, but my favorite is Mistborn.  There's always another secret!  I have a degree in English, so I really enjoy dissecting his work and discussing with friends.  I own a music business, I've written and produced music for over 30 years; and I played college basketball in a decade that shall remain nameless.  So I guess I'm a music playing, fantasy reading, geeky, ex-athlete.   That's all for now.  Cheer to all...now come at me with what's better than Mistborn!  :D

4 hours ago, IronEyes40 said:

Hi guys.  I've read almost everything Brandon Sanderson.  I love it all, but my favorite is Mistborn.  There's always another secret!  I have a degree in English, so I really enjoy dissecting his work and discussing with friends.  I own a music business, I've written and produced music for over 30 years; and I played college basketball in a decade that shall remain nameless.  So I guess I'm a music playing, fantasy reading, geeky, ex-athlete.   That's all for now.  Cheer to all...now come at me with what's better than Mistborn!  :D

Welcome to the shard!  I really like mistborn too but only the master Brandon Sanderson can outdo himself as he has with stormlight archive. I think the world building is even more better and detailed and I just love a multiple pov book with 10-15 pov characters, all their stories merging to make one coherent read. 
Mistborn was a beginning, an experiment in the direction and SA was the result. 

Wait, wait, wait let me get this straight... 

You are an English degreeing, Sanderson loving, music producing, basketball playing, geekinating, Sharder??

Wow... that's quit the resume right there :P

Glad you decided to come over and join us! Happy to have you here and look forward to being able to read some of your takes on the Cosmere!