Greetings

vigeeking

Saying hello, as requested.  In the before time in the long-long ago, I was a devops engineer.  Then came covid, and now I play video games and don't leave my house.  I suppose some other stuff has changed, but I'm not sure what it is.

Anyway, I'm a nerd, I do stuff with computers, play with math even though I'm horrible at it, and overall take the stance that "knowledge cannot be pushed, only pulled" so I encourage questions where I can.

19 hours ago, vigeeking said:

Saying hello, as requested.  In the before time in the long-long ago, I was a devops engineer.  Then came covid, and now I play video games and don't leave my house.  I suppose some other stuff has changed, but I'm not sure what it is.

Anyway, I'm a nerd, I do stuff with computers, play with math even though I'm horrible at it, and overall take the stance that "knowledge cannot be pushed, only pulled" so I encourage questions where I can.

Lol, this is one of the more genuinely entertaining intros I've seen, very well said!

Yes, the time before Covid does seem like an age long-long-ago, and unfortunately (at least for some of the more.... special countries) the time after Covid does seem like it's an age long-long-away *sighs in wanting to leave house without having to make a 300 page disaster preparedness plan every time* Hey as a plus though, playing video games all day doesn't sound too horrible... :P 

And hey, we your got nerds, we got your do stuff with computers people, and we got your math people (and even as an extra class our doing our best even tho it really ain't going to good [yet!!] people), glad you decided to join us! And my what an interesting philosophy! May I ask what specifically led to it?

On 9/6/2020 at 6:51 AM, Honorless said:

Welcome to the Shard! Which Cosmere books have you read so far?