Magic: the Gathering

On 8/1/2020 at 4:32 AM, Negative_Null said:

Hey guys, for some reason this thread doesn't exist already, even though Davriel Cain exists. So, this is the MTG thread now. How many of us are there and what do you play?

Surprised not to see any replies here. I've been playing for a few years, and almost exclusively play Commander now. I have a few decks, including Atraxa, Muldrotha and The Ur-Dragon.

Yeah I used to play mtg with my brother, we bought way too many boxes. I never really got competetive with MTG, but Yugioh I got really into in the early Orcust/salamangreat Era, and built competetive decks of both, over 500 dollars for the orcust (;-;) then the banlist hit and half of my deck was banned, didn't get to play a single tourney

anyway I got into Force of Will, which is so much better than both games, it is very similair to Mtg except with a lot more development on gameplay, and very good art (mtg has some very very good art so that's hard to beat, but I like Fow's pretty well)

there used to be an MTG thread, but its been inactive for a while...or maybe deleted, who knows.  either way making a new one probably makes sense at this point.

I still have a ton of cards, but its been a while since I last played.  Most of my friends that play mostly only like draft formats these days, since it takes away some of the imbalance you get from being able to just buy singles.  ive probably got somethign like 2 dozen decks sitting in a box in a closet, several of which i made while bored and have never played simply because the opportunity doesn't ever seem to come up any more.

7 minutes ago, Negative_Null said:

Sounds like everyone during these quaruntimes :) . Do you have a favorite deck? One you really want to play?

this goes back to before the quarantine, though that isnt helping things either.  I've got a couple I like, though I won't claim they are actually any good: