School and Stuff During all This

Merlin

*sigh* Has anyone else totally let their grades and schoolwork go to seed? I just found out school in my state is totally canceled for the rest of the year, (no fun graduation for me!) so I now have, like, zero motivation for doing anything, since state testing is also canceled. Has anyone done that, or is it just me feeling utterly hopeless that they can scrape a passing grade this year?

1 hour ago, FantasyFanitic said:

Well, I'm homeschooled so that change hasn't been bad for me.

I was homeschooled back before I graduated. I wonder how this is going to shape the perception of us homeschoolers around the United States? 

@Merlin I just lost all my motivation the week after Online school.  I feel like right now I keep telling myself: It's all right as long as I'm passing.  Do any of you feel like your teachers have assigned you way more work than before?  Also, kudos to all the teachers out there who are sticking through this.  Anyway, I'm dead inside.

On 4/15/2020 at 2:39 PM, Experience said:

Ya, I'm starting to feel like Kaladin. Life was going so nicely, then BAM. Covid-19. 

My year in a nutshell.

On 4/16/2020 at 11:51 AM, Aragorn said:

@Merlin I just lost all my motivation the week after Online school.  I feel like right now I keep telling myself: It's all right as long as I'm passing.  Do any of you feel like your teachers have assigned you way more work than before?  Also, kudos to all the teachers out there who are sticking through this.  Anyway, I'm dead inside.

I’m getting around the same amount of work, but for some reason it became way less manageable when online school began. I have very little motivation right now.

• 2 weeks later...