• 1
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
jerseykozak

What to read next

Question

Where do I go after Mistborn?  I read skyward for the time being, but should I jump into The Archive? Especially with #4 coming out. What does everyone think? Mistborn was my first and only Cosmere and I LOVED it

4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

9 answers to this question

  • 2

By "Mistborn," do you mean all 6 novels? If not - if you only meant the first 1 or 3 Mistborn books - that my recommendation would be to continue with the delightful Wax & Wayne series (Mistborn 4-6). BTW I sincerely recommend that you do NOT read the Mistborn: Secret History novella until after you read The Bands of Mourning - - that was e.p.i.c., & I'd love for you to have the same amazed reaction that we all did.:)

Then again, if you want to read Stormlight Archives #4 when it's released, you'll need to get through 3300 pages before November 17th - it goes fast but it is quite a bit.

So it just depends on your reading speed & how you'll get the most enjoyment out ot the books. There are no bad choices!! Happy reading!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 2

Before reading Stormlight, you should read Warbreaker. Not only is it shorter (and currently standalone), it would be a nice break.

Also, yeah, as Lump-wing noted, if you haven't read all the newest Mistborn books, feel free to hop into those.

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1
5 hours ago, jerseykozak said:

Thank  you to everyone!

Enjoy reading!:D

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Thank you soooo much for the suggestions, Currently I have been doing audible at my job so I can go pretty quick on it (even though I buy the physical book anyway)  No I only read Mistborn 1-3 so I will do the 4-6, Actually did not know about them until I just did some research. And I will do as you said as well with the order!  I will also check out Warbreaker thank you!!!!!

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

@Lump-wing, o my, I would have read Secret history before Bands of Morning had it not been for your warning. So thanks :D

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

 

@Lump-wing SO Alloy of Law, Shadows of Self, Mourning, and THEN Secret History correct?

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Yeah that's how I read them. Out of the 2nd era of Mistborn ALloy of Law is probably my favorite. Enjoy.

Edited by Retrac
spelling error
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
4 hours ago, jerseykozak said:

 

@Lump-wing SO Alloy of Law, Shadows of Self, Mourning, and THEN Secret History correct?

Yep! Enjoy!

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.