Challenger Approaching!

Death By Taxes

Greetings everyone! 

I was introduced to Brandon Sanderson about a year ago by a close friend outright begging me to read The Way of Kings, and since then I've devoured that as well as Words of RadianceOathbringer, the original Mistborn trilogy, The Alloy of Law, and Warbreaker. I've immensely enjoyed each work I've read, and also I've discovered the recordings of Sanderson's BYU lectures, which are also phenomenal and have helped me greatly in bolstering the quality of my writing. 

I've been a hobbyist writer on and off since middle school, with a primary interest in fantasy and science fiction with the occasional dabble in short-form horror (my attempts at long-form horror all become dark fantasy) and general rambling. I'm currently unpublished with no completed novels, but I plan on fixing both of those issues in the future :)

Outside of Sanderson, I also enjoy the works of Tad Williams, Robert McCammon, Ursula K. Le Guin, Stephen King, and Hayao Miyazaki (yes, I know, not primarily a writer, but his movies capture the spirit of fantasy perfectly), and would consider them along with Brandon Sanderson to be the primary influences on my writing, along with the many hours of my childhood spent playing video games. The Legend of Zelda, Mass Effect, Dragon Age, and Bloodborne are some of my all-time favorites on that front.