more Julia sets?

Zelly

So we know the overall map landscape of Roshar is related to Julia sets, making it all......spiral-ish. 

I'm wondering if that has carried over to other aspects of Roshar, such as marbled skin patterns on the Parshendi/Fused or the ever spiraling symmetry of Cryptic heads.  The Cryptics in particular I could understand, with their interest in math principles.

But they're different things, I think? (math, music, and/or physics are so not my skill set).

I don't even know what questions to ask that make sense....

Are cymatics and sets related?  Waves?  Functions? (wave function is a thing, right?)

4 hours ago, Zelly said:

But they're different things, I think? (math, music, and/or physics are so not my skill set).

I don't even know what questions to ask that make sense....

Are cymatics and sets related?  Waves?  Functions? (wave function is a thing, right?)

I am not an expert on these things - I'm only an Engineer, not a Mathematician, though I took my fair number of maths courses, and I am interested in the subject :-P - but to give a simplified overview: