Try a Mistborn 2D Platformer Game

danox46

Hey guys, 

I've been working for a while now on the prototype for The Children of Preservation, a Mistborn themed 2D Platformer. It started as a fan tribute to Mistborn, I wanted to learn Unity with a cool project. But the first version had a good response from the community (I shared it mostly on Facebook groups). So I worked to make the prototype a bit more immersive, added more metals to burn, and other features like Hemalurgy. Before you try it out, I want to make sure you know a few things.

1 Everything needs to be polished.

2 I made custom artwork for the prototype so it was more immersive, but I'm no designer. The artwork would improve for a full version of the game.

3 I appreciate any feedback. Please don't hold back any notes. Those will be really helpful if there's a full version of the game.

You can download the prototype for free here: https://dnxgaming.itch.io/the-children-of-preservation

You can also take a look at the short teaser I made: 

Sadly, I don't have the resources to make a full version of the game on my own. I would need either a crowdfunding campaign or a publisher to get the right people and amount of time to develop it. In order to get that I would need a license. Which is not going to be easy. So, I'm asking for the support of the community to give the concept some momentum. If you want to see a full version of The Children of Preservation with awesome graphics and polished mechanics please drop a review at Itch.io or like the Facebook Page

Thanks!