Shout out to lonely nerds everywhere...

Tesh

Hi! If you are on this website, I assume you are a nerd of some sort. My name is Tesh, and i am a professional bookworm and certified fantasy nerd. But I'm also a hard core musical fan. (My favorites are Phantom, Les Mis, DEH, Wicked, Hamilton, and Newsies. The movie).

I assume that i am not alone in the fact that I'm also pretty darn lonely when it comes to my nerdy interests. I have some good friends who put up with my sudden ramblings, and a few who will even respond. But i don't have anyone beyond this site who wants to have a genuine conversation with me about books.

So, I invite everyone who has ever felt lonely, alone, or out of place because they love something unconventional to join me.

As we talk about nerdy stuff, and why people are so opposed to people who devote a ton of time to something that they love that isn't a sport. (I'm curious about the answers to this).

I'm also a self proclaimed nerd. I read addictively and pretty fast, so I go through a lot of books. I also LOVE musicals even have gotten to go to Hamilton.

I'm also pretty smart and 2 years ahead of most of my grade in math, but I tend to try and not talk about these things because it makes people around me feel uncomfortable. 

I've always down played my intelligent and have acted more dumb to try to not freak people out or scare off friends. At this point I'm not completely sure what is me just being dumb or me trying to be. 

This school year I have joined our schools book club and it is honestly the best part of my week. We don't read assigned books, but talk about what we've read and play games. There are 4 other cosmere fanatics and we are trying convert the rest of the club to the fandom. 

@Tesh I really hope you are able to find good nerdy friends you can talk about books with, but if you can't there is always the 17th shard and we always be here.

15 hours ago, Tesh said: