Feedback for a Short Excerpt

Lunamor

I’ve been working on a book/story thing for fun recently, and recently decided to write a few paragraphs from the perspective of a man who has been driven insane through magical means. I’ve never done anything like this before and was wondering what people thought of it, specifically if it’s too repetitive/boring, if it goes on too long, and if it’s easy to follow or not.

Spoiler

He tries to crawl away, but that brings pain. 

Pain pain pain pain pain. 

Pain is bad. 

Bad bad bad bad bad. 

Bad rhymes with mad. And sad. Was that why they called it bad? Ripped up two other words into little bloody pieces and stuck on a B? Where did they put the extra letters? Poor, pitiful things. That must have made them mad and sad. 

Bad mad sad. 

Maybe bad means bad because of how it was made. But that makes no sense. Why would they make it in the first place, then? 

Bad mad sad. 

It sounds like a children’s story. Maybe they made bad to go with mad and sad. Three words. 

Three three three three three. 

Three is good, but not for real life. Only for a children’s story. 

Story story story story story. 

Story rhymes with glory. 

Glory glory glory glory glory. 

Strangle the L and you get gory. Strangling is gory. You can’t have glory without gory. 

Gory gory gory gory gory. 

His mind was gory. That was bad. Unfortunate. Upsetting. Unpleasant. Unfavorable. Unlucky. Who decided that un was bad? 

Un un un un un. 

Un is in run. 

Run run run run run. 

If un is bad, then is run bad? Maybe it was made like bad was made. They probably got the r from some other word. Road. Yes, road. No one likes the word road. 

Road road road road road. 

You can’t take a road. It sounds bad. 

Bad bad bad bad bad. 

Why is everything bad? Maybe it’s because she is mad and sad. Mad and sad make bad. 

Bad bad bad bad bad. 

Are the people bad? They seem mad and sad. They could make bad. He counts the people. 

Five five five five five.