Invested 1.2.1 – A Mistborn Physics Demonstration

Artemos

Ok, this is absolutely, irrefutably awesome. The moment I first heard of the Metallic Arts, I wanted to be able to play a videogame that used them. Seeing all the stuff you've got so far is only heightening my excitement for this. I'm not good at math, nor game development, but I can say that I'm excited to see what effects you translate the various allomantic metals to (and I can't wait to see if there are obstacles that only a Duralumin Steelpush/ironpull could overcome, just to enhance the sense of power Duralumin feels like it offers in the books). I'm most curious about something like allomantic zinc/brass... How would that work? Changing enemy aggression to target each other/not you, depending on what metals you use? I dunno, I'm just trying to express my hype for this and it's turned into a ramble, I'll shut up now :P

Wow. It's amazing how much you've done so far. I'll have to try the game out. One question I have is if you ever see yourself attempting to make the player a human avatar rather than a ball? It sounds like it would be preposterously difficult to get the animation looking correct while the character flies through the air. There's just so many different movements and directions. 

7 minutes ago, ILuvHats said:

Wow. It's amazing how much you've done so far. I'll have to try the game out. One question I have is if you ever see yourself attempting to make the player a human avatar rather than a ball? It sounds like it would be preposterously difficult to get the animation looking correct while the character flies through the air. There's just so many different movements and directions.