Subnautica Fanclub

• 3 weeks later...

Below Zero looks amazing. I love the changes they've made to the format for Subnautica, augmenting the experience of those terrifying depths with new creatures and things to worry about (like weather). What's everyone's favorite creature? I'm partial to the Reaper Leviathan personally, but that's 'cause it scares the crap outta me...

I just started playing Subnautica last week and I still haven't seen a Leviathan... I'm scared because I keep hearing about them and I don't want them to destroy my seamoth that I built and have been going around in. Also, the Sunbeam fiasco was depressing, but also not... I wouldn't have wanted the game to end that early. This game is so good!

Also, my favorite creature (that I have seen) is bladder fish because I still don't remember to pick up salt to make bleach. And does anybody have a good base location recommendation?

5 minutes ago, Mushroom Catalog said:

I just started playing Subnautica last week and I still haven't seen a Leviathan... I'm scared because I keep hearing about them and I don't want them to destroy my seamoth that I built and have been going around in. Also, the Sunbeam fiasco was depressing, but also not... I wouldn't have wanted the game to end that early. This game is so good!

Also, my favorite creature (that I have seen) is bladder fish because I still don't remember to pick up salt to make bleach. And does anybody have a good base location recommendation?

I'd make it in the grand reef

lots of thermal vents, awesome location

2 hours ago, Mushroom Catalog said:

And does anybody have a good base location recommendation?

Depends on what part of the game you're in...;)