Teachers

So, my english class has a student teacher. He isn't all that bad, but I can't tell if he thinks I am a great student, or hates my guts. He doesn't have very good taste in books, meaning he hasn't read Sanderson despite me recommending it to him. Anyways, we had a project based around "Into the Wild" and "To Build a Fire". I finished really fast because it was easy, and using GoGuardian (a program to let teachers see what we are doing on the school computers) he saw me on the 17th shard. He walks over to me and asks "Did you see last night's episode?" I thought at first he might have been talking about Shardcast, and he knew Sanderson, and I had been mistaken about him the whole time. 

Then he saw my confused look and said "Isn't that a Game of Thrones fan page?" It was then I realized the truth: I had been right about him all along. I pulled out my copy of WoA (which I was rereading) and said "No. It's a book thing- Brandon Sanderson. I think I recommended it to you once?" He stared, ignored my comment, and said something along the lines of "Okay, you get to read this poem about Alaska. It has deep meaning and stuff. Uh, stop being off-task."

So that was great. The most I can hope for is for him to read Sanderson, but I doubt it.

Some people have teachers who have read Sanderson (lucky) but most don't. Does anybody else have weird teacher problems relating to Sanderson (or not related).

I once had an ELA teacher (Also 6th Grade) who got a friend an In School Suspension for "Disrespecting Paper" Here is the conversation as i remember it:

Friend: "Won't need this anymore" throws paper in recycling 

Teacher: "___, Don't do that"

Friend: "Do what? Throw away paper?"

Teacher: "No! Be disrespectful!!" 

Friend: "To who, John"

Teacher: "You know what"

Friend: "Uh.... nooo"

Teacher: "The paper!! You disrespected the paper!!"

The rest of us watching: *Visible Confusion*