Does Adonalsium have (or had) a vessel?

Keeper Exile

Is it possible that Adonalsium had or has a vessel? I haven't researched extensively on the subject, but I believe that Adonalsium had some sort of consciousness, due to the fact that he/she/it was referred to as a god and gods are usually beings of immense power and intelligence. And if Adonalsium does have/had a vessel, then is that vessel still alive and who is it? (If there is a WoB for this, please let me know. I am not experienced in navigating the Arcanum yet.

Well, there was something there that no longer exists. Adonalsium shattered because he was killed, in Sandman's own words (see WOB below). It is possible that it was an Investiture-composed being, though, having arisen from the raw amount of Investiture left alone for long enough (that happens) which would throw a little bit of complication in, but also maybe explain the emphasis on the "weapon" used to kill Adonalsium (which would make it probably an aluminum weapon, because how else are you going to kill a being of raw Investiture [except maybe a Shardweapon, if that whole thing was going in any form yet, which I fairly doubt]?).

It is, at its core, debatable if it was a pure-Investiture being or something else.

imriel452 (Paraphrased)

I asked for "Info on why Adonalsium shattered".

Brandon Sanderson

Adonalsium Shattered because he was killed.

General Signed Books 2016 (Feb. 1, 2016)

Edited by Invocation

While it is just my opinion, I personally don't think that Adonalsium did have a Vessel. 

I believe that Adonalsium was something akin to a massive spren. A mind born of the power itself. As such, this allowed the intents to be formed.